Investigations Bureau

The Marysville Division of Police Investigations Bureau is responsible for the investigation of all incidents that are more complex or time consuming than a patrol officer can devote time to. The Investigations Bureau is made up of five detectives. All detectives are trained in general investigation skills and receive specialized training to acquire skills for specific types of investigations.

The Bureau is supervised by Sergeant Stone.


Multi-Agency Drug Enforcement

The M.A.D.E. Task Force is a joint investigative task force comprised of detectives from the Marysville Division of Police, the Union County Sheriff’s Office, and representatives from the Union County Prosecutor’s Office.